Preload And Unlock Timings Announced For Borderlands 3

by:

GamingNews

With the release of Borderlands 3 inching ever so closer with each passing day, Gearbox Software has now announced when you can start to preload, and eventually Unlock the game on your selected hardware.

Now regardless of which platform you choose to play the game on, you can only start to download Borderlands 3 exactly 48 hours before the Unlock timings.

And while it was reported a while back that PC players could not Preload the game on the Epic Games Store, it seems that things have changed now and that Preloading is indeed possible.

So for the Xbox One and PlayStation 4, the game will unlock exactly at 12 am on 13th September everywhere in the world except in the West Coast of North America.

Here, the game will Unlock at 12 am EST, which actually translates to 9 pm PDT on 12th September. You can check out the image below for more information.

borderlands 3 preload unlock

On PC, the game will Unlock at 12 am BST all over the world, which translates to 7 pm EST and 4 pm PDT. You can check out the image below to figure out what time this is exactly for you.

borderlands 3 preload unlock

Borderlands 3 is set for release on September 13, 2019 for the Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and the PC.

The PC release will be exclusive to the Epic Games Store at launch, but the game will come to Steam in 2020.

MORE NEWS:

2019’s Content Roadmap Revealed For Borderlands 3

Risk of Rain 2 Is Available Now On Consoles

Check Out 14 Minutes of New Cyberpunk 2077 Gameplay