Rage 2 Roadmap Details All Content Coming In 2019



With just a few more days to go until the release of Rage 2, Bethesda has now released the full Roadmap for the game for 2019. 

The picture seen in the title details all of the additional content players can expect to come to the game this year. This includes both paid and unpaid DLC.


The first piece of content arrives with the launch in the form of Community Challenges. Completing these will reward players with Weapon Skins, and the reward for participating in, and beating, the first Community Challenge is the Vomit Comet Pistol skin seen below:

Rage 2 DLC

June then brings a brand new pilotable Mech vehicle type, as well as a colossal new enemy. Imagine the Sandworms from Dune, but with five massive horns on the front. New Community challenges, skins and Cheats are also included.

Rage 2 DLC

July will introduce another new vehicle type to the game called the One-Wheeler. We don’t know exactly what it looks like, but I think its safe to assume that it’ll just have one wheel. We’ll also get another enemy type, alongside new Community Challenges, Weapon Skins and Cheats.

In August we’ll get the first paid Expansion for the game titled The Rise of the Ghosts, which will introduce a brand region to explore, new weapons, new vehicles, new abilities and a brand new Storyline.

And finally, in November we’ll get our hands on the second Rage 2 Expansion, whose name we do not know yet. What we do know is that it will include all of the same things seen in the first expansion, including a brand new Storyline and region to explore.

Of course, free new Community Challenges, Weapon Skins and Cheats are also going to drop alongside these two expansions.

Rage 2 is set for release on 14th May, 2019 for the Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and the PC.


New Gameplay Trailer Gives Players A Glimpse Into The World of Rage 2

Give Rage A Chance In 2019

The Division 2: When Will The Raid Be Released?